You can access the configuration page of an environment by clicking the configure link under the environment name.
Settings screen allows you to extend the behavior of a specific
The Delete action will destroy all services running on this environment (PHP, MySQL, volumes, etc.) so that only the Git branch remains. You can reactivate the environment later if needed.
To delete the branch as well, you need to execute the following:
git push origin :BRANCH-NAME
note Deleting the Master environment is forbidden.
The access control is very helpful if you need your development environments to be restricted by a login/password, or be accessible by only a certain range of IP addresses. Changes to access control will only become active on the environment's next deployment.
Variables screen allows you to define the variables that will be
available on a specific environment.
Routes screen allows you to configure the routes of your
Users screen allows you to manage the users' access on your project.
You can invite new users to a specific environment by clicking the
Add user link and entering their email address, or modify permissions
of existing users by clicking the
Edit link when hovering the user.
note Currently, permission changes that grant or revoke SSH access to an environment take effect only after the next time that environment is deployed.
Selecting a user will allow you to either edit or remove access to that environment.
You can also manage access to users on multiple environments using the project configuration screen.
By default, Platform.sh returns a restrictive
robots.txt on all environments. If you need to provide a custom
robots.txt, first disable the default one using the Platform.sh CLI command below:
platform environment:info restrict_robots false
Or to disable it for a specific environment rather than production, execute the following:
platform environment:info -e ENVNAME restrict_robots false
ENVNAME is the name of the environment, which is generally the branch associated with it.)
Then you have to serve your
robots.txt by configuring "/" location in
note A deployment is required after running the CLI command to make the changes effective.